Minoru 'Hoodoo' Fushimi ‎– In Praise Of Mitochondria DoLP
Left Ear Records

Minoru 'Hoodoo' Fushimi ‎– In Praise Of Mitochondria DoLP

Regular price 29,00 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Left Ear Records

Cat LER1009

Format DoLP Vinyl

Styles Electro, Funk / Soul, Hip Hop

Oddball Japanese electro-fueled vocoder funk with occasional raps from the 80s, including unreleased material...Japanese Electro original, Minoru Hoodoo Fushimi, self-released four albums. Two vinyl LPs and two CDs between 1985 and 1992. Melbourne`s Left Ear Records have selected twelve tracks, for a double vinyl retrospective. 10 tracks from Minoru`s four albums and a further two unreleased tracks from the archives. Minoru set out to combine his love of all things Funk with traditional instruments and song from his homeland. He uses shamisen on Thanatopsis. Where Parliament`s Flashlight, George Clinton`s Atomic Dog, ride with Osamu Kitajima`s Masterless Samurai. Shakuhachi on Mizuko No Tamashii Hyakumademo. Nohdashi puts koto with a Jimmy Castor riff. All set to popping and locking beats. Minoru`s vocals switch between raps about cellular metabolism and haemoglobin, Soul croon and vocoder. On Shinz-San he adds Metal guitar to vintage Sugarhill. And he goes crazy with his sampler. Scratching in cats, frogs, babies, laughter, giggles, traffic jams, failing ignitions, opera singers, and amorous sighs. Furarete mixes elephant roars and Go-Go. Creating unique avant grooves that share something with Tackhead`s ON-U Sound System, Savant`s tape experiments, and fellow countrymen EP-4. co-compiled by Left Ear Records and Jerome Qpchan


A1 Nikuzuke (Living Desk Of Flesh

A2 Thanatopsis

A3 In Praise Of Mitochondria (Mitochondria San)

B1 Ai Wa Nohshintoh (Love Hits Like Concussion)

B2 Shinzō-San (Respecting My Hardworking Heart)

B3 Mizuko No Tamashii Hyakumademo (Unborn Fetus' Dream Lives For One Hundred Years)

C1 Furarete Nambo (It's Ok To Get Dumped)

C2 Sutten Tenmari (Me After The Bubble Economy Crashed)

C3 Noudashi (Taking Out The Brain/The Man Who Was Only A Brain)

D1 Dompan (Private Funk - Alternate Version)

D2 It Isn't Because Of Hemoglobin (Hemoglobin No Seijanai)

D3 Zennotized Funk


More from Minoru 'Hoodoo' Fushimi 

Share this Product