B12 ‎– Time Tourist DoLP - Vinylhouse

B12 ‎– Time Tourist DoLP

Regular price 27,50 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Warp Records


Format DoLP Vinyl

On 16 November Warp will release a new edition of the second B12 album, originally released in 1996. Time Tourist continued the sleek, Detroit-inspired sci-fi techno moves of their Electro-Soma era, but tied the tracks to a playful concept in which the tracks are presented as an educational soundtrack designed by the 22nd-century company “B12 Systems”. Housed in an evocative Designer’s Republic sleeve based on a classic Trevor Webb airbrush painting, the sleeve notes riff on a dystopian future society looking back at the primitive past and includes references to such genre touchstones as Blade Runner, Philip K. Dick and Star Wars. For the new vinyl edition the original “B12 technology times” sleevenote has been re-designed as a standalone booklet insert, and there is an A5 sticker sheet of future corporate logos from the Time Tourist universe. The download card includes 4 previously unheard alternate versions of tracks from the album. The CD includes 4 bonus tracks and comes housed in an outer slipcase. Bleep will be selling an exclusive hand-stamped white label 12” of the 4 lost tracks. In 2017 Warp reissued a remastered version of the debut B12 album Electro-Soma alongside a companion volume of tracks from the era, Electro-Soma II. Spec • 2LP housed in printed 5mm outer sleeve with paper inners, 8pp booklet, A5 sticker sheet and download card insert. Download includes original album and 4 previously unreleased bonus tracks.


A1 VOID/Comm

A2 Infinite Lites (Primitives Mix)

B1 Cymetry

B2 Gimp

C1 DB5

C2 Phettt

C3 Epilion

D1 Scriptures

D2 The Silicon Garden (Flymocut)

D3 Radiophonic Workshop


More from B12


Share this Product