Dennis Young - Sojourn / Release LP - Vinylhouse
Daehan Electronics

Dennis Young - Sojourn / Release LP

Regular price 19,90 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Daehan Electronics

Cat DE004

Format LP Vinyl

The meditative New Age album Sojourn reshaped including unearthed tracks from the archives produced in that time frame now for a long time overdue worldwide release ! Young, the percussionist and marimba player in the seminal New York art-wave group, recorded a series of cassette-only releases in the '80s after Liquid Liquid disbanded. A couple of these were picked up at the time for Korean release, which is where Daehan Electronics, a South Korea-based label dedicated to tracing the history of electronic music in the land of the morning calm, comes in. Sojourn was one of these albums, part of a biorithmically-aligned New Age serie, each one meant to be heard on specific days of the week. DE has worked with Young to restore and remaster the original masters for this new release, bringing out the full warmth of the analog synthesizers used to create it. It is the second in a series of collaborations with Young, which will delve deeply into both the scarce cassette issues and other, unreleased material newly discovered on tapes. Liner notes outline the history of the record and include Young's own pathway.


A1 Creating Peace

A2 Heartsong

A3 Fantasia

A4 Magic Forest

A5 Mt. Fuji

B1 Ancient Past

B2 Journey to Ixltan

B3 Trio

B4 Road to Glory (Apollo Missions)

B5 So Far…


More from Dennis Young

Share this Product