Juju & Jordash ‎– Sis-Boom-Bah! DoLP - Vinylhouse

Juju & Jordash ‎– Sis-Boom-Bah! DoLP

Regular price 19,90 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Dekmantel


Format DoLP Vinyl

Gal (Juju) and Jordan (Jordash) return home to the Dekmantel stable for their fourth LP. It’s their most complete record to date. A series of purpose-written compositions, that highlight their maturity as musicians, and adept dexterity in the studio. Sis-boom-bah’s diverse, spiritual nature is built around Juju & Jordash's use of polyrhythms. The percussive sequenced grooves, and rhythmic backbone was generated using the Yamaha DX7, along with the Roland TR606 drum machine. This approach to rhythm can be heard from the outset within the very first track ‘Herkie’, an ephemeral, yet tribal approach to minimalist funk. The spirituality flows throughout the record, where it sounds like the duo have brought along the nature with them from the foresty raves. In actually fact, the background noise comes courtesy of “noise generators from two separate synthesizers, each with its own filter slowly opening and closing so it kinda sounds like waves or wind.” There are also nods towards their acid influences, with some surefire slices of house music too. Sis-boom-bah is still very much a Juju & Jordash record, yet it's one with a greater depth, musically and stylistically. As electronic music albums go, you'll be hard pushed to find one more complete. "People should listen to this on a loud and clear sound-system," explains Jordash, "high on life, in their own special safe place."


A1 Herkie

A2 Rah-Rah

B1 Back Tuck Basket Toss

B2 Deadman

C1 Paper Dolls

C2 Hanging Pyramid

C3 L-Motion

D1 Attack The Crowd

D2 One Armed Liberty


More from Juju & Jordash

Share this Product