London Modular Alliance ‎– INTLBLK006 12"
International Black

London Modular Alliance ‎– INTLBLK006 12"

Regular price 11,40 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label International Black


Format 12" Vinyl

International Black’s 6th release comes from critically acclaimed electro supergroup London Modular Alliance. Operating from a refreshingly simple credo of: 3 men, 0 computers, many patch cables - LMA create their music on the fly using soley modular synthesis. Consisting of Koova (brokn toys), Pip Williams (Central Processing Unit) and Yes Effect, these three experienced producers have blown minds with their ecstatic live performances across the globe. Coming in hot after releases for Kirk Degiorgio’s A.R.T. Records and Hypercolour, their release for International Black takes no prisoners. Opening the A side is ‘Same Repeated Cycles’, an ice cold electro inspired groove featuring LMA’s signature modular synthesis. Engineered to perfection and mastered by Matt Colton, this cut delivers a new level of toughness to the International Black catalogue. On the B Side, ‘Acid Lab’ takes a more gentle approach: slo-mo electro drenched in acid. The lead tb303 riff floats in an abyss of dubbed-out dystopian psychedelia. Closing the record is ‘Volatile State’ , an otherworldly piece of alien sound design which simmers ominously for over 2 minutes before exploding with an extra-terrestrial electro force which simply can’t be ignored. Each listen reveals a new detail of this impossibly intricate yet incredibly effective record. Designed for the club, engineered for the mind.


A   Same Repeated Cycles

B1 Acid Lab

B2 Volatile State


More from London Modular Alliance

Share this Product