Nate Williams ‎– The Roy Davis Jr Remixes 12"
R Time Records

Nate Williams ‎– The Roy Davis Jr Remixes 12"

Regular price 9,50 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label R Time Records

Cat RTM008

Format 12" Vinyl

Originally released on Sex Trax in the ‘90s, Matt Edwards’ R-Time Records reissues two Roy Davis Jr. remixes of Nate Williams.

Roy Davis Jr. needs little introduction as one of Chicago’s finest house music producers, releasing on labels like Peacefrog, FXHE, Large Records, Cajual, Strictly Rhythm and Daft Punk’s Roulé, producing for artists like Faith Evans, Mary J Blige, Patti LaBelle and Morcheeba, not to mention creating one of electronic music’s greatest anthems, ‘Gabriel’. An in-demand remixer, Roy Davis Jr’s early work on Sex Trax – DJ Duke’s sub-label to Power Music - was some of his finest, particularly two renditions of fellow Chicagoan producer Nate Williams.

Released in ’94, Roy’s Deathwish Mix of ‘Club Patrol’ is a moody and psychedelic cut complete with stomping kicks and twisted synths - the track was a staple in the sets of DJs like Andrew Weatherall. Meanwhile, Roy’s Total Recall Mix of ‘Klimax’ dropped a year later and features heady piano riffs, crunchy snares and sweeping effects.


A Club Patrol (Roy's Deathwish Mix)

B Klimax (Roy's Total Recall Mix)


More from Nate Williams


Share this Product