Posthuman - Mutant City Acid DoLP
Balkan Vinyl

Posthuman - Mutant City Acid DoLP

Regular price 22,90 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Balkan Vinyl

Cat BV29

Format 12" Vinyl

First full length from Posthuman in eight years. Named from, and created as a companion piece to the (completely sold out) Mutant City Acid series on Balkan Vinyl. Inspired by classic computer games such as ‘Syndicate’, ‘Flashback’ and ‘Beneath A Steel Sky’, it is written as the soundtrack to a journey through a near-future dystopian city, awash in the glow of neon skyscrapers. Digging into the weirder side of acid techno and electro, this is still an album for the dancefloor but with one eye on the darker corners of the room. Pressed on completely random coloured vinyl – red, green, yellow, blue -.some marbled, some faded, some solid, some translucent – the first time this has ever been done. The entire pressing process was video livestreamed from the plant with engineers answering questions in the chat (again, a first). Comes in a full colour gatefold sleeve adorned with retro pixel art.


A1 Into Gestalt

A2 Nightride To New Reno

B1 Once Was

B2 Gods Of Technology

C1 Junk Bonds

C2 Raid On Kyoto Quarter

C3 Shellworld Industries

D1 Abaskun Control

D2 Transit System Error

D3 Wishmountain


More from Posthuman

Share this Product