Raymond Castoldi ‎– X-Ray Records 1992-1994 3LP - Vinylhouse
Kalahari Oyster Cult

Raymond Castoldi ‎– X-Ray Records 1992-1994 3LP

Regular price 24,90 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Kalahari Oyster Cult


Format 3LP Vinyl, Repress 2021

Styles Deep House, House

X-Ray records’ catalogue is as under the radar as it is rich and ahead of its time. Releasing between 1992 and 1994, most of the label’s outputs were produced by Raymond Castoldi. Although people primarily know Castoldi for being the music director and organist in Madison Square Garden, he also has a lesser known chapter of his life. In the early 1990s, Raymond released 6 EPs on his imprint X-Ray Records. By coupling his musical education with a four-on-the-floor club pattern, Castoldi managed to create a jazzy vibe with spaceous sounds and keyboard jams, all coalescing into a relaxing atmosphere that would eventually become the signature sound of 90’s deep house.

In partnership with Castoldi, Kalahari Oyster Cult delivers the goods once again: 11 tracks from the X-Ray catalogue over a 3LP for your deejaying pleasure.


A   Cycles Of Life

B1 Condensation

B2 Feel The Rhythm

C1 Feel The Piano

C2 And God Made A Woman

D1 The Solo

D2 In Orbit

E1 The Nightflight

E2 Tone Poem

F1 The Deep And Slo

F2 Absolute Time


More from Raymond Castoldi

Share this Product