Robert Leiner - De:tuned EP 12" - Vinylhouse

Robert Leiner - De:tuned EP 12"

Regular price 10,40 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label De:tuned

Cat ASGDE001

Format 12" Vinyl

De:tuned is very proud and honoured to present 3 unreleased tracks from Robert to kick start the label. All 3 tracks were recorded during various studio sessions between 1991 and 1993. This first release is pressed on strictly limited blue heavyweight vinyl. The EP opens with the beautiful 'Sky Surfer'. Cleverly programmed 808 and 909 drum patterns and 303 acid lines set the tone. Female vocal snippets and uplifting synth pads come in and out of the track to enhance the druggy, euphoric warehouse feeling. 'Infiltrator' is a more straight forward track with a slightly bigger sound. The track drives and drives before it breaks down in a heavenly intermezzo, only to continue its nervous and relentless pace. The B-side 'Trance Antwerp Express' takes you on a 13 minute trip to the far edges of the universe. A pulsating, hypnotic bass line swirls and twists throughout the track, accompanied by eerie background sounds and effects that creep up and take hold of you. Once again Robert skilfully programmed the 808 and 909 drum computers to great effect. This track may need some time to sink in, but once you get in it, there is no getting out! It has always been there, you just have to discover it.. stay tuned!


A1 Sky Surfer

A2 Infiltrator

B   Trance Antwerp Express


More from Robert Leiner

Share this Product