Scan 7 ‎– Between Worlds 3LP
Deeptrax Records

Scan 7 ‎– Between Worlds 3LP

Regular price 31,90 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Deeptrax Records

Cat DPTX021

Format 3x12" Vinyl

Styles Electro, Detroit Techno, Techno

Of indisputable +313 vintage, Scan 7 with deep roots in the rich musical heritage of Detroit techno, announce their new triple vinyl album since 20 years on Deeptrax Records. Scan 7 which is very close related to Underground Resistance, forms a mysterious Detroit underground collective and with this triple album, Scan 7 is back at the front with a varied style from Metroplex reminisced electro to stringing, banging techno and from deeper Detroit house to epic rooted galaxian jazzy vibes, bringing back the heydays of techno's most influential period ever. Starting with the energetic 'Stringing me along' with thick Deja-Vu UR/ DJ Rolando flashes, towards the political tinged nu-classic electro 'It's time' and from Berghain/ Tresor bangers like 'I'm covered' with the frightening words 'no weapons formed against me shall prosper' until deep vibin' floating house sounds from the Motor city, this album is full of energetic tracks with undeniable deeply rooted futuristic funk and experimental Motown vibrations. SCAN 7's name (originating from the word DETROIT, which consists of 7 letters, and its area code, 313 (which, added up, equals 7)) will forever remain definitively techno and wholeheartedly Detroit and is here with this 3xLP to infiltrate and knock out! Pressed at their own green pressing plant Deepgrooves for ultimate listening pleasure. Available on limited edition 100 colored version at their Deeptrax Bandcamp page.


A1 Stringin me along

A2 No place like home

A3 A wonder of space

B1 It's time

B2 Cream dreams

C1 I'm covered

C2 Moments like this

D1 As above so below

D2 Trackmasta hoop

E1 Electronic evidence

E2 Smooth scan

F1 Deep roots

F2 Shadow spirit


More from Scan 7

Share this Product