The Burrell Brothers ‎– The Nu Groove Years Part 2 1988-1992 DoLP - Vinylhouse
Rush Hour

The Burrell Brothers ‎– The Nu Groove Years Part 2 1988-1992 DoLP

Regular price 16,90 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Rush Hour

Cat RH117LP2

Format DoLP Vinyl

Recording under different aliases, the Burrell Brothers were the backbone of Nu Groove Records. This New York label started in 1987 and took inspiration from Trax Records, both musically and aesthetically. This compilation compiles the absolute best of the Burrell's output and in doing so is giving us a valuable insight to the much overlooked roots of New York house music. It is now close to 25 years ago that Nu Groove Records started operating from New York City, in which its house scene was starting to blossom at that time. In the four years the label existed, 1988 till 1992, it has released over 100 records. Nu Groove started by releasing records by Rheji and Ronald Burrell and continued to do so until the label folded. The brothers were scouted by the label's a&r after they had recorded a ton of material for EMI America that never came out. The album that did came out flopped commercially. The deal with EMI was discontinued and the pair started to release stuff through Nu Groove.


A1 Aphrodisiac - Song Of The Siren

A2 Metro - Angel Of Mercy

B1 Utopia Project - File #3

B2 N.Y. House'n Authority - Fort Green House

B3 Equation - The Answer (X² (RB) Mix)

C1 Aphrodisiac - Your Love

C2 Houz' Neegroz - How Do U Luv A Black Woman?

D1 N.Y. House'n Authority - Dyckman House

D2 Metro - Straphanger

D3 N.Y. House'n Authority - APT 1B


More from The Burrell Brothers

Share this Product