The Colours That Rise ‎– Grey Doubt LP
Rhythm Section International

The Colours That Rise ‎– Grey Doubt LP

Regular price €24,90
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Rhythm Section International

Cat RS029

Format LP Vinyl

Styles Deep House, Funk / Soul, House

On a collision course with earth from the furthest reaches of the universe, The Colours That Rise announce their debut album “Grey Doubt’ on the inimitable Rhythm Section International. Comprised of producer duo Simeon Jones and Nathanael Williams, The Colours That Rise have previously turned heads with 2017’s “2020” EP released on Breaker Breaker (the label credited with breaking Ross From Friends). Returning with their most accomplished offering to date, “Grey Doubt” features acclaimed guests such as Yazmin Lacey, Yussef Dayes and Andrew Ashong, each respectively complementing the incredible musicianship on display here, capturing the true zeitgeist of present day UK. Combining live instrumentation and analogue synths, intricate, intertwining textures and melodies run deep throughout this beautifully crafted afrofuturist voyage, exploring the darkest recesses of the galaxy, through weatherbeaten and asteroid damaged synth waves and broken drum patterns reverberating out into the vastness of space. Pre-announcement single ‘Home Time’ has picked up steam with support across BBC 6 Music and 1Xtra through the likes of Benji B, Tom Ravenscroft, Jamz Supernova and Mary Anne Hobbs, who awarded it as her ‘Near Future’ track. The duo are also set for a live performance at Rhythm Section’s showcase at SXSW 2020.


A1 Red Dawn

A2 Home Time

A3 Opacity

A4 Hyper Lace

A5 Orion’s Belt and Beyond

A6 Interlude Sly: 2009

A7 The Juice feat. Andrew Ashong

B1 Get Away

B2 If I Was God

B3 Ghost in the Forest

B4 Atmosphere feat. Yazmin Lacey

B5 Interlude: Interlude

B6 Deep Space

B7 Interlude: Til Next Time


More from The Colours That Rise

Share this Product

More from this collection