V/A ‎– From The Dark Volume 2 DoLP
Cultivated Electronics

V/A ‎– From The Dark Volume 2 DoLP

Regular price 20,90 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Cultivated Electronics

Cat CE027

Format DoLP Vinyl

Following on from the success of 'From The Dark Volume 1', Cultivated Electronics return with another world-class track-list of artists from across the globe. Masked, modern-electro stalwart The Exaltics, kicks things off with 'I'm There'; a moody, shoulder-shuffling roller, while French veteran Maelstrom follows up on the A2 with a paranoid 4x4 synth jam entitled 'Red Squares'. Flip to B1 and Label founder Sync 24 collaborates with Privacy (Lobster Theremin/Klasse Recs) for the haunting yet anthemic 'First Install'. Netherlands-native VC-118A (AKA Mohlao / Multicast Dynamics)steps up with 'Machinarium'. The second disc sees tracks from Zeta Reticula (AKA DJ Umek), Ekman (Trilogy Tapes/Berceuse Heroique),The Operator (with a track taken from the golden days of Djax-Up-Beats) and Obergman (Abstract Forms/New Speak), all executing their freakish spin on CE-style tracks, with paranoid synths and tight, pacy beats set to rock peak-time sets for many months to come.


A1 The Exaltics - I'm There

A2 Maelstrom - Red Squares

B1 Sync 24 x Privacy - First Install

B2 VC-118A - Machinarium

C1 Zeta Reticula - Galactic Halo

C2 Ekman - Shadows That Play

D1 The Operator - Local Host Pt 2

D2 Ola Bergman - ESQ

Share this Product