V/A ‎– Uneven Paths: Deviant Pop From Europe 1980-1991 DoLP
Music From Memory

V/A ‎– Uneven Paths: Deviant Pop From Europe 1980-1991 DoLP

Regular price 26,90 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Music From Memory

Cat MFM031

Format DoLP Vinyl

Styles Ambient, Experimental, New Wave

Uneven Paths: Deviant Pop From Europe, 1980-1991 is the second multiple artist compilation on Music From Memory and is compiled by record connoisseur Raphael Top-Secret and label man Jamie Tiller. The compilation brings together twenty one tracks from across the continent; exploring the more unusual and unexpected sides of Pop music produced during that period. Drawing material from cult experimental artists such as Steve Beresford, Brenda Ray and Bill Nelson alongside one-off independent musical projects rescued from the fringes, ’Uneven Paths’ focuses on a selection of tracks that go beyond the confines of mainstream pop music but which also transcend expectations of much of the ’experimental’ music of the time. This is music with one foot in the avant-garde and another foot firmly rooted within the sensibilities of Pop; where Jazz musicians detour into Synth-Pop, Punk bands break into Boogie jams, and student doctors jam out on odd melodies with synthesizers and drum machines during their night shifts.


A1 Nightfall In Camp - Cada Dia

A2 Stroer Duo Howard Fine - Nomad Song

A3 Tony Hymas - Pictures Of Departure

A4 Violet Eves - Listen Over The Ocean

A5 Miko & Mubare - Komoma Ya-Ya-Ya

B1 Piscine Et Charles - Quart De Tour, Mon Amour

B2 John Makin & Friends - No Lie

B3 Nonobstant - Jessica

B4 Wolfgang Klingler, Thomas Heimes, Hans-Christian Mittag - Nach Dienst

B5 Sound On Sound - Depression

C1 Pete Brandt's Method - What You Are

C2 Lost Gringos - Tambo Machay

C3 Vanakos - I Hate Disco.. Not The Dance

C4 Brenda And The Beachballs - Dancing Thru' The Night

C5 Patrick Forgas - Sex Move

D1 Xavier Jouvelet - Oeuf En Clock

D2 Lou Blic - Mineralite

D3 Steve Beresford - Comfortable Gestures

D4 Bill Nelson's Orchestra Arcana - The Whole City Between Us

D5 Harte 10 - Happy New Year

D6 Monica Rypma - Hey, Where You Goin!

Share this Product