Various ‎– A Totally New Sound LP
Smiling C

Various ‎– A Totally New Sound LP

Sale price 16,90 € Regular price 21,90 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Smiling C

Cat SC#02

Format LP Vinyl

Somewhere between electro soul and melodramatic pop. Music focused towards the youth set in some strange dream. Not sugarcoating anything. These late 80s / early 90s recordings are something to truly behold! Aset was a collective founded by a group of individuals deeply involved in community improvement initiatives and the struggle for justice and equality. A project that would link motivated adults with talented young people in the Washington, DC metropolitan area.The compilation takes songs from three released projects of Aset, and one semi-unreleased single. Latonya, a spunky 11 year old kid singing about divorce, love, and dancing. The poster child of Aset. Treo, a trio of high school gals in harmony singing about love and relationships. Whax, the high school boys who were a bit stranger; the silly side of Aset. All backed by The Aset Players. Release comes housed in a newly designed jacket with inner sleeve containing info on the label/artists and an interview with the label director, Mba Mbulu.


A1 Latonya - Dance Time

A2 The Aset Players - Skip

A3 Latonya - Eyes Of A Child

A4 Latonya - We Will Teach The Adults

B1 Whax - Can I Take You Home? (Long Version)

B2 Treo - Demands Decrease Desire

B3 Treo - Second Is Too Close

B4 Treo - When Your Love Has Gone

Share this Product