Zazou / Bikaye / Cy1 – Noir Et Blanc LP
Crammed Discs

Zazou / Bikaye / Cy1 – Noir Et Blanc LP

Sale price 19,50 € Regular price 22,90 €
Der angegebene Preis ist ein Endpreis inkl. MwSt zzgl. Versandkosten.

Label Crammed Discs


Format LP Vinyl

Killer Belgian Afro fusion wave lp. incl. "Dju Ya Feza" & "Lamuka"...
At last, the vinyl reissue of one of the biggest cult albums in the history of Crammed Discs. This record is constantly being (re)discovered by generations of fans, musicians and DJs, who hail it as an unsurpassed Afro/electronic milestone. The album was recorded in 1983 and results from a studio encounter between experimental electronic music composers CY1, Congolese musician/vocalist Bony Bikaye, and French composer Hector Zazou, with involvement by sound engineer Gilles Martin, Marc Hollander (Aksak Maboul) and Vincent Kenis (the future creator/producer of the Congotronics series). This reissue will include a booklet with new contributions by the participants, and previously-unreleased bonuses (available via a digital download code). One of the most innovative LPs of the year... resembles the startling outcome of an imaginary collaboration between DAF and Fela Kuti (Melody Maker, UK, ‘83) Fela Kuti-meets-Kraftwerk-on-the-dancefloor (International Musician, USA, ‘86)


A1 M'Pasi Ya M'Pamba

A2 Mangungu

A3 Dju Ya Feza

A4 Munipe Wa Kati

B1 Eh! Yaye

B2 Mama Lenvo

B3 Lamuka

B4 Keba

B5 Woa


More from Zazou Bikaye

Share this Product